Things That Come Alive When You Go To Sleep

22 Sep

Inspired by Terry Borders’ ‘Bent Objects’, Canada-based Ian Thomasphotographed his own series called ‘Stuff That Comes Alive When I Go to Sleep’

In the series, Thomas views everyday objects from a comical perspective.

“I started to look at things differently after coming across the work of Terry Border,” Thomas said. “I give [his] work the utmost respect for helping me see things from a totally different point of view.”

33 Responses to “Things That Come Alive When You Go To Sleep”

  1. dpixel365 September 22, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    OH WOW!!! I’m in awe of your talent to see “life in items”…
    Excellent series of photos..

    • mervesert September 23, 2011 at 6:23 am #

      Thank you so much=)

  2. SEO services firm October 1, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    This is a message to the website owner. Does your website get enough traffic or not rank for search terms with Google? Well we can help! We can provide you with tens of thousands of backlinks to your site! This will help your rankings on Google and make your website more visible to your target audience. Take a look as I am sure you will be interested. http://www.linklegends.com

  3. cruises from baltimore October 3, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    “Love that is not madness is not love.” ~ Pedro Calderon de la Barca

  4. Elvia Mafnas October 3, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    Great post plus easy so that you can comprehend description. Exactly how can I actually approach getting authorization so that you can post part of your guide at my upcoming newsletter? Providing proper consumer credit back a creator plus url to your web-site wouldn’t often be a problem.

    • mervesert October 4, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

      Off course it isn’t a problem, I actually don’t know how can I post your newsletters…

  5. House Training A Puppy October 4, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    An exciting communicating is designer note. I opine that you should pen author on this issue, it might not be a inhibition topic but generally group are not sufficiency to verbalize on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Things That Come Alive When You Go To Sleep Design world!.

  6. Aaron Vandewater October 6, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    Rather supeVery fine write-up. I actually really came across ones own blog site and even needed to help you say which will I’ve really loved browsing ones own web site and even posts. Anyhow I’ll end up checking ones own rss feed and even As i expect to help you examine ones own web site all over again.

  7. Francisco Houten October 9, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing just a little analysis on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If possible, as you turn out to be experience, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It’s highly helpful for me. Massive thumb up for this blog submit!

    • mervesert October 13, 2011 at 7:26 am #

      Thank you so much, for your good comments!

  8. royal caribbean baltimore October 9, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    “To love for the sake of being loved is human, but to love for the sake of loving is angelic.” ~ Alphonse de Lamartine

  9. Belly Button Rings October 9, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    I like Your Article about Things That Come Alive When You Go To Sleep Design world! Perfect just what I was searching for! .

  10. Backgammon October 9, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Awseome article, I am a big believer in leaving comments on blogs to help the blog writers know that theyve added something useful to the innertubes!

    • mervesert October 13, 2011 at 7:23 am #

      Yes, you’re right its very useful for us.. Thanks for your comment

  11. Rudolph Nola October 12, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    As i genuinely like the things you publish here. Extremely unusual and even brilliant. 1 dilemma however. I’m operating Chrome through Debian and even pieces from your up-to-date theme articles is a modest wonky. As i notice it’s a fantastic normal put together. However it’s a little something to help you preserve in mind. As i hope going without shoes will certainly allow and even continue to keep up the top high-quality authoring.

  12. Chun Hobart October 13, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Wonderful guide along with very easy for you to recognize description. Exactly how can My spouse and i attempt receiving authorization for you to submit component in the post inside my future news letter? Providing suitable credit history to you personally your article writer along with website on the blog wouldn’t certainly be a trouble.

  13. Markus Oehlschlager October 14, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Good piece of writing in addition to simple to help realize story. How do When i try obtaining agreement to help publish element on the content around my approaching e-newsletter? Offering correct credit ratings to your account this source in addition to weblink towards webpage will not become a dilemma.

  14. minecraft skins October 17, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    An newsworthy language is worth remark. I think that you should pen more on this matter, it strength not be a taboo master but mostly group are not sufficiency to speak on much topics. To the next. Cheers like your Things That Come Alive When You Go To Sleep Design world!.

  15. House Training A Puppy October 18, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    I like Your Article about Things That Come Alive When You Go To Sleep Design world! Perfect just what I was searching for! .

  16. Uggs Nightfall October 18, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    This is my first time i visit here. I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work.

    • mervesert October 20, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

      thanks to visit

  17. sanibel island resorts October 19, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Hey, I need to ask you one thing. Is this a wordpress blog? My organization is making plans for changing our website from Blogger to wordpress, you think this is practical? In addition did you design this specific template by yourself some how? Regards for the help!

    • mervesert October 31, 2011 at 8:00 am #

      Yes it’s a wordpress blog and I recommend it!

  18. Keneth Beckendorf October 19, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    Terrific report and also quick to be able to understand explanation. How do My partner and i begin acquiring permission to be able to place part with the article within my new newssheet? Giving right credit rating for your requirements the particular article author and also hyperlink for the online site would not be described as a concern.

  19. Rudy Arntson October 20, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    Rather superior posting. We just discovered ones site in addition to wanted to help declare of which We have seriously enjoyed analyzing ones webpage in addition to discussions. Anyways I’ll possibly be subscribing ones give in addition to When i wish to help study ones webpage once again.

    • mervesert October 21, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

      thank you!

  20. Lannie Fauerbach October 20, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Outstanding article not to mention very easy towards fully understand explanation. How do I just do receiving permission towards submit component of this page with my future news letter? Giving suitable consumer credit rating back to you typically the author not to mention link in the web site would not be considered trouble.

    • mervesert October 21, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

      Hi, I do not understand what you mean?

  21. Lenore Madaris October 21, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    I?d should verify with you here. Which isn’t one thing I normally do! I get pleasure from reading a submit that will make people think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to remark!

    • mervesert October 21, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Thanks for your good comments!

  22. minecraft skins October 21, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Thanks formerly author for sharing this online. I certainly treasured every bit of it.

  23. Izzykonto opinie March 18, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Beatiful layout! Where have you get this design?

  24. Izzykonto opinie March 19, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    Nice website! Where did you get this design?

Leave a Reply

