A table made from an old plane engine!

23 Sep

Currently on display at Decoratum Gallery in London, the Cylinder Radial Engine Table is made from a US Army Boeing-Stearman PT-13 engine acquired from the Canadian Museum of Flight, Langley, British Columbia. Constructed between 1936 and 1938, the innovative piece features a simple clear glass top so you can see through to the complex engine workings below.

10 Responses to “A table made from an old plane engine!”

  1. Martin Blore October 13, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

    • mervesert October 13, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

      Thank you so much, visit again!

  2. Joan Mcquerry October 17, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    It is really a nice and useful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Williams Overholtzer October 19, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

  4. Mike Hollenbaugh October 20, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    It is really a nice and useful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Spencer Knepp October 20, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

    • mervesert October 21, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      If I find more articles about it, sure I’ll write. Thanks to visit

  6. Gia Wlosinski October 21, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific web site.

  7. Lidia Metoyer December 19, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    Awesome writing style!

  8. Bank dla nastolatków March 18, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    Nice blog! How did you get this design?

Leave a Reply

