The Belgian duo Gijs Van Vaerenbergh construct a chapel out of 2,000 pieces of steel.

23 Sep

Travel through a small Belgian village and you’re likely to see the remains of its old church, left to decay into the landscape. Inspired by such a scene, the architects Pieterjan Gijs and Arnout Van Vaerenbergh built Reading Between the Lines, a chapel-esque structure made of thousands of steel slats in Limburg, Belgium. Viewed from a certain angle, it appears to dissolve into its environs.

9 Responses to “The Belgian duo Gijs Van Vaerenbergh construct a chapel out of 2,000 pieces of steel.”

  1. Khalilah Teagle September 24, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    “Looking back, I have this to regret, that too often when I loved, I did not say so.” ~ David Grayson

  2. baltimore cruises October 4, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    “Love’s greatest gift is its ability to make everything it touches sacred.” ~ Barbara de Angelis

  3. Waldo Spadlin October 9, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly suppose this web site wants rather more consideration. I?ll probably be once more to learn way more, thanks for that info.

  4. cruises out of baltimore October 9, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    “Love is the triumph of imagination over intelligence.” ~ H. L. Mencken

  5. computer stuff October 11, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    computer stuff
    I know this if off subject matter but I’m researching starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I am just assuming having a blog like yours would cost a lot of cash? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly valued. Appreciate it

  6. trivago October 18, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Gday, I wanted to ask you one thing. Is this a wordpress website? My group is making plans for moving our web page from Blogger to wordpress, you think that is achievable? Also did you construct this theme yourself some how? Bless you for the help!

    • mervesert October 20, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

      Hi, Yes this is a wordpress blog. I think wordpress is very useful. There are very good themes.

  7. sanibel island resorts October 19, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Hi, I want to ask you some thing. Is this site a wordpress webpage? I will be making plans for switching our web log from Blogger to wordpress, you think this is feasible? In addition did you build this specific template by yourself some how? Many thanks for your assistance!

    • mervesert October 25, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      Hi, Yes its a wordpress blog and theme. Its very easy to use, I recommend it

Leave a Reply

